today : | at : | safemode : ON
> / home / facebook / twitter / exit /
name author modified label

Tatakau Shisho: The Book of Bantorra Unknown 11/20/2014 10:19:00 PM

Filename Tatakau Shisho: The Book of Bantorra
Permission rw-r--r--
Author Unknown
Date and Time 11/20/2014 10:19:00 PM

Tatakau Shisho / 戦う司書 / Armed Librarians is a Japanese light novel series written by Ishio Yamagata and illustrated by Shigeki Maeshima.  An anime adaptation, The Book of Bantorra began airing in Japan on October 2, 2009 to Apr 2, 2010.

In a world where deceased people turn into stone-like books and are stored in the Bantorra Library, anyone who reads a book can learn its past. Bantorra Library is maintained by the Armed Librarians, who wield supernatural abilities, and their enemy is a psychotic cult known as Sindeki Kyoudan (Shindeki Church). As the story progresses it presents a world of sorrow and pain, and the unfairness and frugality of life, as well as personal desires. However, in each arc there is also a small underlying hope, and more of the reasons, conspiracies, and secrets are revealed behind everything.

Opening Theme
#1: "Datengoku Sensen" by ALI PROJECT
#2: "Seisai no Ripieno" by Sasaki Sayaka

Ending Theme
#1: "Light of Dawn" by Annabel
#2: "Dominant Space" by Yuuki Aira

Tatakau Shisho: The Book of Bantorra Original Soundtrack

Please Comment


archive © 2015 Archive anime-mp3
Redesign by anime-mp3